Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

Here’s What Some Satisfied Customers Have to Say

I began using Schopen Pest Solutions 13 years ago to eradicate a mouse problem. I was so happy with the services and customer service that I decided to utilize their three-time a year insect spray services as well, which eliminated spiders and other insects. The owner, Pete, is a genuinely good person and has taken care of us. We’re moving to another state, and I wish I could take the pest management solution with us. I highly recommend.

Sharon S., 01/30/2020

I really have to give a GREAT REVIEW to this company. They deserve this 5 star rating. From the person who answers their calls (Wendy) to their technician Chris!

I needed a termite inspection for a VA refinance and they knew exactly what I needed and Chris was absolutely professional and friendly as well. I was also happy to learn the owner believes in giving military discounts to our veterans. I will highly recommend them to friends and family members in the future. Thanks Schopen!!

Margarita P. , 12/16/2019

Talked with owner Peter. Very nice man. Had tech out the next morning. Randy the tech was very knowledgeable explained everything very thoroughly. Price was very good. I would definitely use Schopen again.

Margaret J., 08/10/2019

Thanks again Peter & Randy to get someone out to my house the same day I called! Outstanding Service.

Debbie B., 08/07/2019

Chris, the Tech at Schopen Pest arrived within the window of scheduled time. He got right to work and searched for the source of the yellow jackets in and out of our home, looked inside and out and explained possible scenarios of where they could be. Found our yellow jacket problem, and sprayed the nests. He explained what the spray will do and what to expect.

Anne D., 10/05/2018

Schopen responded to me quickly and met my needs on my timeline, which is saying a lot! They were very friendly and professional. I would recommend Schopen without any reservation!

Lisa S., 10/04/2018

They contacted me immediately to find out more details and to provide a quote. They were able to schedule someone to come out the very next morning (which was especially helpful because we had wasps in our house). They did an excellent, efficient, and very thorough job. I highly recommend them!

Lauren L., 10/02/2018

Customer service was clear and thorough about what to expect and the pricing. Technician was informative as well, was on time, and appeared to do a thorough job. They were able to come the same day, which was a bonus.

Dan M., 10/01/2018

Schopen pest solutions is great at communicating when they are going to be on site, they show up on time, and are very respectful of your time and lack of understanding of pest control. They answer all questions very professional manner. Ryan is the technician who serviced our account and is just a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Schopen Pest Solutions. The situations we had to deal with were: carpenter bees, yellow jackets, and mice as well as nesting sparrows.

Tim S., 09/19/2018

Excellent results. Stands behind their work too! Called them for spider control was overrun by yellow sack spiders. Took 3 applications and about 3 weeks and the spiders are gone. Eric and peter new their job. You have to be patient and let the chemicals work. No more smashing four spiders a night or having the little spiders crawl on you or get into your personal stuff. Thank you Peter, for solving this problem for me and being there for me when I needed you!

Mike K., 09/14/2018

I had a yellowjacket problem yesterday by my front door, and with having a dog had to get quickly handled. Found them on Home Advisor and they were able to find a guy nearby and had him to my house in under 2 hours time to get it handled. By time the 2nd company called me to quote the project even they were shocked that I already had a technician coming to my house to handle the problem already.

The man who came explained everything in detail on how it should go after he sprayed, he did great work and have had no issues since he left.

Matt T., 09/03/2018

Schopen arrived on time, knew how to communicate, very pleasant and they knew what they were doing

Cheryl K., 08/12/2018

Very pleased with the service! A technician came out within 2 hours of my contacting the company. Mark was very thorough & professional - he patiently explained everything & answered all my questions. He did a very thorough inspection of the house (including my nasty crawlspace!) Very, very pleased with the company!!

Kathy P., 07/14/2018

Our technician, Ryan was very knowledgeable, extremely efficient & helpful. I definitely recommend Schopen Pest Solutions.

Sandra C., 01/31/2017

Everyone I dealt with from Schopen was so very polite & helpful - from the people on the phone to the servicemen. The first appointment was less than 24 hours after I called. That was a blessing.

Kathie D., 12/27/2016

Sold my home in the country, new buyers wanted an exterminator for mice. Schopen came out and did an excellent job.

Sharon B., 12/21/2016

Pete is amazing and so easy to work with! Overly accommodating and fast turn around. For REO Properties in North and Northwest Burbs of Chicago, I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

Ron L., 02/13/2014

The servicemen was prompt, courteous, efficient and professional. We had yellow jacket wasps setting up residence outside our front door. We have a 17-year old daughter who is allergic to be stings and 3 young grandchildren who enter through the door near the bees. We needed a professional and timely solution and that's what we got. More than pleased.

Russell S., 02/13/2014

Schopen was thorough, professional and did an excellent job.

Jesus G., 02/13/2014

Write a Review

Call Us Today to Remove Unwanted Pests Quickly!

Call Now